Apply Today for TEA's Group Captive Health Insurance Plan: Gain flexible options, transparency in claims, and reduced costs by joining in this benefit with other Corporate and Professional members. Open to companies with five or more employees.

Read More
Chairman of the ESOP Association Board Gary Shorman and Chapter Development Officer Dan Marcue with 2019's AACE Award Winners

ESOP Association Awards

TEA has unique opportunities for employee owned companies, professionals, and devoted advocates to highlight their excellent works and accomplishments throughout the year. Awards are presented each May at TEA’s National Conference in Washington, DC.  


AACE Awards Gallery Setup At the 2019 National Conference

The Annual Awards for Communications Excellence (AACE) competition identifies companies that excel at communicating with employee owners and the larger community about ESOPs. 

Categories include

  • Video
  • Printed Materials
  • Intranet
  • Employee Ownership Marketing
  • One Special Event
  • Series of Special Events
  • Total Communications

ESOP Luminaries

Jeff Mounts, 2019 Employee Owner of the Year

The ESOP Company of the Year and Employee Owner of the Year are selected annually from winners at our 18 chapters and exemplify the spirit and practice of employee ownership.  

The ESOP Company of the Year excels at engaging its employee owners and educating them about the ESOP and company culture. This company also excels at engaging its elected officials, to ensure continued support for ESOPs, and is active in its local chapter.  

The Employee Owner of the Year demonstrates a passion and commitment to sharing information and insights about ESOPs with fellow employee owners, colleagues in other ESOP companies, fellow chapter members, and the public. 


award 3

Silver ESOP Awards

Recognizing corporate members of TEA that have celebrated 25 years of ESOP operation.